BIGSOUND Announces 70+ More Speakers Plus A ‘FYRE’ Addition

Australia’s biggest music industry gathering and new music discovery festival BIGSOUND has dropped a last minute surprise, revealing “extremely dedicated” Fyre Festival event producer Andy King will be making his way downunder to address the conference, giving insight into the world of event promotion and why you should never run out of water.


A pop culture icon following the Netflix documentary ‘Fyre: The Greatest Party That Never Happened’, Andy King has become the event management poster child for going the extra mile with a history of successful events to his name in the States to contrast with the exceptional circumstances surrounding his more famous endeavour. His learnings, insights and good humour will set the scene for BIGSOUND 2019.


With the entire conference and live music timetable also revealed today, BIGSOUND has dropped 70+ more speakers and buyers, including representatives from Spotify, ARIA, triple j, The Fader, Sony Music, Unified Music Group, Secret Service, X-Ray Touring, and more.


They join the recently announced keynote speakers Best Coast’s Bethany Cosentino, music writer and industry figure Vivien Goldman, Frontier Touring’s Sahara Herald, acclaimed artist Mojo Juju, and Nettwerk Music’s Terry McBride, as well as a keynote featuring four First Nations voices to unpack cultural resurgence and working within a global settler-led music industry.


The hints, clues, rumours and announcements have finally come together into a cohesive program of discovery, networking and professional development, with collaboration and community at its core as BIGSOUND stamps its mark as the place to create change and celebrate the future of the Australian music industry.


Grab the app, some headphones, your ticket, and your mates to start planning your BIGSOUND 2019 musical journey.






Andy King – Andy King Events (USA)
Bethany Cosentino – Best Coast (USA)
Terry McBride – Nettwerk Music (CAN)
Mojo Juju (AUS)
Sahara Herald – Frontier Touring (AUS)
Vivien Goldman (USA)

Neil Morris – VMDO (AUS)
Sosefina Fuamoli – Beat Magazine (AUS)
Chelsey June – Twin Flames (CAN)
Ninakaye Taanetinorau – Tikidub (NZ)

Abbie McCarthy– BBC Music Introducing, BBC Radio 1 & 4 Music (UK)
Alessandro Pavanello – Kanjian (CHINA)
Alethea Beetson – QMusic (AUS)
Alex Pinte – Wind & Birds (AUS)
Alex The Astronaut – Artist (AUS)
Alexander Franco – Future Classic (AUS)
Alicia Sbrugnera – Spotify (AUS)
Allan Aufamau – Sprigga Mek (AUS)
Amanda Perlstein – twnty three (USA)
Amit Nerurkar – face-less (USA)
Anamaria Diaz – Páramo (COL)
Andrew Khedoori – CBAA (AUS)
Andy Snape – Raw Power Management (USA)
Anna Laverty – Producer (AUS)
Aroha Harawira – Ableton (AUS)
Ashleigh Hills – Unified Music Group (AUS)
Bekah Zietz Flynn – Sub Pop Records (USA)
Ben Coleman – Green Man Festival (UK)
Ben Dennis – Myriad (AUS)
Bill Cullen – One Louder (AUS)
Brendan Moylan – ECO:8106/Sicario Music (MEX)
Brent Hedley – AFL Players Association (AUS)
Brid Walpole – Pitch Perfect PR (USA)
Carla Arias – Quemasucabeza, Armónica & Festival Neutral (CHILE)
Carla Zimbler – VJ (AUS)
Casey O’Shaughnessy – Select Music (AUS)
Catherine Haridy – Catherine Haridy Mgt/AAM (AUS)
Chris Scaddan – ABC (AUS)
Christopher Kevin Au – Triple One (AUS)
Claudia Dalimore – Her Sound, Her Story (AUS)
Correne Wilkie – Maven and Muse (AUS)
Count Eldridge – Vertebrae Productions (USA)
Courtney Fry – Pedestrian Group (AUS)
Damien Luscombe – White Sky (AUS)
Dan Rosen – ARIA (AUS)
Danielle Caruana – The Seed Fund/Mama Kin (AUS)
Dave Ruby Howe – triple j (AUS)
David Grice – Cognilitics Pty Ltd (AUS)
David Sheils – YouTube and Google Play (AUS)
David Vodicka – Media Arts Lawyers (AUS)
Davyd Norris – Olive Grove IT (AUS)\
Declan Byrne – triple j (AUS)
Deline Briscoe – Artist (AUS)
Dina Bassile – Tibi Events & Access Consultants (AUS)
Dona Inthaxoum – Facebook (SIN)
Dorothy Markek – Double J (AUS)
Elise Huntley – Secret Sounds (AUS)
Ellie Jones – Stay Loose PR (UK)
Emily Kelly – Deathproof (AUS)
Fabrício Nobre – Festival Bananada (BRA)
Fanny Lumsden – Artist (AUS)
Firas Massouh – PBS (AUS)
Francesca de Valence – I Heart Songwriting Club (AUS)
Francisca Sandoval – IMICHILE (CHILE)
Gordan Koang – Artist (AUS)
Greg Wells – Ghost (UK)
Hailey Collier – Songwriter (USA)
Hau Latukefu – triple j/Double J/ Forever Ever Records (AUS)
Hayley Rosenblum – Amanda Palmer (Manager) (USA)
Hazel Berry – Soundcloud (UK)
Helen Marcou – Bakehouse / Slam (AUS)
Ingrid Andress – Artist (USA)
Jaaji – Twin Flames (CAN)
Jack Ball – HIT 105 (AUS)
Jackie Antas – Live Nation (AUS)
Jackson Walkden-Brown – Artists Only (AUS)
Jade Harper – Manitoba Music (CAN)
Jaiden Walker – Tasman Keith (AUS)

Jamila Lyndon – Paradigm Agency (USA)
Janet Gaeta – ABC TV (AUS)
Jeff Crabtree – The Zebra Collective (AUS)
Jenny Valentish – Journalist/Author (AUS)
Jhindu-Pedro Lawrie – Artist (AUS)
Joe Alexander – Bedroom Suck/Music In Exile (AUS)
John Atkins – White Sky (AUS)
Jon Halperin – The Glass House (USA)
Justin Stanley – GoFunkYourself Inc (USA)
Kamran Haq – Live Nation UK (UK)
Karen Leng – Double J (AUS)
Kathy McCabe – News Limited (AUS)
Kavisha Kuruk – White Sky (AUS)
Kim Ambrosius – Roskilde Festival (DENMARK)
Kim Frankiewicz – Concord Music (UK)
Kiran Patel – A&G Sync (UK)
Koo Abuali – FireWire Music Company (AUS)
Kristin Genovese – Third Side Music (USA)
Kurt Steinke – Townhouse (USA)
Kween G – Artist (AUS)
Kymie – Artist (AUS)
Leigh Treweek – – (AUS)
Leroy Amphlett – Noisegate (AUS)
Lindy Morrison – Her Sound, Her Story (AUS)
Maggie Collins – BIGSOUND/Morning Belle (AUS)
Matt Bird – White Sky (AUS)
Matt Brinkworth – Captured Tracks (USA)
Maya Janeska – Believe (AUS)
Meg Williams – Inertia/PIAS (AUS)
Megan Washington – Artist (AUS)
Melody Forghani – twnty three (AUS)
Michael Nieves – Sugaroo (USA)
Michelle Grace Hunder – Her Sound, Her Story (AUS)
Michelle Rose – Live Nation (AUS)
Mick Tarbuk – Believe (AUS)
Mike Ajayi – AMF Records/Virgin EMI (UK)
Mike Sniper – Captured Tracks (USA)
Milan Ring – Artist (AUS)
Nadine McDonald-Dowd – QPAC (AUS)
Nando Machado – ForMusic (BRA)
Natasha Parish – Ground Control Touring (USA)\
Nathanael Miller – Titomic (USA)
Nick Holroyd – Primary Talent International (UK)
Ophir Admony – Secretly Group (USA)
Oscar Serrallach – The Health Lodge (AUS)
Owen Mallon – Paradigm Agency (USA)
Ozi Jarel – Artist (AUS)
Paige X. Cho – Bolster (AUS)
Paul Brindley – Music Ally (UK)
Peta Ellis – River City Labs (AUS)
Petrina Convey – Sony (AUS)
Philippe Ceulen – QUT (AUS)
Philip Vafiadis – Innovyz & Cognilitics (AUS)
Poppy Tohill – CRS Management (NZ)
P-UniQue – Artist (AUS)
Rhianna Patrick – ABC (AUS)
Richard Kingsmill – triple j (AUS)
Ruuben van den Heuvel – YouTube & Google Play (AUS)
Sanaz Lavaedian – MOCEAN – (USA)
Shaad D’Souza – The Fader (AUS)
Shannon Kurlander – Terrorbird Media (USA)
Shaun Faulkner – X-Ray Touring (UK)
Simon Moor – Kobalt (AUS)
Simon Winkler – 3RRR (AUS)
Stacey Piggott – Secret Service PR (AUS)
Stephen Green – SGC Media (AUS)
Stephen Lane – Noisegate (AUS)
Stephen Wade – Select Music (AUS)
Susan Emerson – Auslan Stage Left (AUS)
Suzanna Slavin – Mom + Pop Music (USA)